Home / News & Events / News / ...
Domestic Violence

Free Webinars on Faith and Domestic Violence


In response to requests for training and more information, United Methodist Women is offering a series of webinars on Wednesdays from February 16 to March 2. Participation is free. Register by sending your name, conference, city/state and a valid e-mail address to domesticviolence@unitedmethodistwomen.org. Register between January 3 and February 11. You may register for one or all of the webinars. More information will be given upon registration. Webinar topics with dates and times are as follows:

  • What People of Faith Need to Know About Domestic Violence
    Wednesday February 16
    12:00 p.m. Pacific/3:00 p.m. Eastern
  • What Churches Can Do to Support Victims/Survivors of Domestic Violence
    Wednesday, February 23
    11:00 a.m. Pacific/2:00 p.m. Eastern
  • What Batterers Need from their Clergy and Congregations
    Wednesday, March 2
    12:00 p.m./3:00 p.m. Eastern
Last Updated: 01/21/2011
 
 

© 2014 United Methodist Women