Home / About UMW / Contact Us

Whom to Contact at United Methodist Women

Staff of the national office are accessible to members United Methodist Women. They work in conferences, districts, and local units, resourcing leaders and members to be effective in mission. They are available via phone, mail, and email to answer questions, issues, and concerns.

Cabinet Members

Harriett Jane Olson - General Secretary and Chief Executive Officer
212-870-3752 | HOlson@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Sung-Ok Lee - Assistant General Secretary, Christian Social Action
212-682-3633 | SLee@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Andris Salter - Assistant General Secretary, Mission Opportunities
212-870-3843 | ASalter@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Sally Vonner - Assistant General Secretary, Membership and Leadership Development
212-870-3723 | SVonner@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Martha Knight - Treasurer
212-870-3740 | MKnight@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Selby Ewing - Director of Communications
212-870-3755 | SEwing@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Programmatic Staff Contacts for United Methodist Women

Alma Mathews House
Claretta Nesbitt
212-691-5931 | CNesbitt@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Bible Women Program
Carol Van Gorp
212-870-3911 | CVangorp@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Brighter Future for Children and Youth
Marva Usher-Kerr
212-870-3738 | MUsherke@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Bylaws
Sally Vonner
212-870-3723 | SVonner@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Call to Prayer
Martha Knight
212-870-3740 | MKnight@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Children's Campaign for Public Education
Julie Taylor
202-488-5660 | JTaylor@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Church Center for the United Nations
Sung-ok Lee
212-682-3633 | SLee@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Church Women United
Harriett Jane Olson
212-870-3752 | HOlson@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Communications
Selby Ewing
212-870-3755 | SEwing@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Community organizing
Carol Barton
212-870-3732 | CBarton@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Conference mergers/reorganizations
Julia Tulloch
212 870-3769 | JTulloch@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Conference and district training
Julia Tulloch
212 870-3769 | JTulloch@unitedmethodistwomen.org

District reorganizations
Julia Tulloch
212 870-3769 | JTulloch@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Ecumenical relationships
Harriett Jane Olson
212-870-3752 | HOlson@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Exhibits and displays
Emily Miller
212-870-3728 | EMiller@unitedmethodistwomen.org

General Conference
Sung-ok Lee
212-682-3633 | SLee@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Global justice
Tatiana Dwyer
212-682-3633 | TatianaDwyer@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Global Justice Volunteers
Carol Van Gorp
212-870-3911 | CVangorp@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Government relations
Susie Johnson 
202-488-5660 | JohnsonS@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Grants for young United Methodist Women
Marva Usher-Kerr
212-870-3738 | MUsherke@unitedmethodistwomen.org

History of United Methodist Women
Linda Douglas
212-870-3753 | LDouglas@unitedmethodistwomen.org

International ministries
Carol Van Gorp
212-870-3911 | CVangorp@unitedmethodistwomen.org 

Andris Salter
212-870-3843 | ASalter@unitedmethodistwomen.org

International scholarships
Betty Gittens
212-870-3719 | BGittens@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Language consultative group
Marisa Villarreal
212-870-3726 | MVillarr@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Language coordinator
Marisa Villarreal
212-870-3726 | MVillarr@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Language ministries
Marisa Villarreal
212-870-3726 | MVillarr@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Leadership development
Julia Tulloch
212-870-3769 | JTulloch@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Leadership Development Days
Julia Tulloch
212-870-3769 | JTulloch@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Listserv
Linda Douglas
212-870-3753 | LDouglas@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Local unit visitation
Marva Usher-Kerr
212-870-3727 | MUsherke@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Membership
Marva Usher-Kerr
212-870-3727 | MUsherke@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Mission education
Cheryl Trent
212-870-3745 | CTrent@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Mission Giving
Martha Knight
212-870-3740 | MKnight@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Mission opportunities
Martha Knight
212-870-3740 | MKnight@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Mission Resources
Linda Douglas
212-870-3753 | LDouglas@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Mission studies
Cheryl Trent
212-870-3745 | CTrent@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Mission u
Cheryl Trent 
212-870-3745 | CTrent@unitedmethodistwomen.org

National ministries for women, children and youth
Andris Salter
212-682-3843 | ASalter@unitedmethodistwomen.org

National scholarships
Andris Salter
212-870-3843 | ASalter@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Nongovernmental organizations
Tatiana Dwyer
212-682-3633 | TatianaDwyer@unitedmethodistwomen.org

UMWOnline
Network Administrator | UMWonline@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Organizing units and circles
Marva Usher-Kerr
212-870-3727 | MUsherke@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Prayer Calendar
Praveena Balasundaram
212-870-3688 | PBalasundaram@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Press releases
Annette Apitz
212-870-3696 | aapitz@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Public policy and legislative issues
Susie Johnson
202-488-5660 | JohnsonS@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Racial Justice
Janis Rosheuvel
212-682-3102 | JRosheuvel@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Reading Program
Brenda Thompson
212-870-3733 | BAThomps@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Regional Missionaries
Carol Van Gorp
212-870-3911 | CVangorp@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Reproductive health
Julie Taylor
202-488-5660 | JTaylor@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Resources—print/visual
Praveena Balasundaram
212-870-3688 | PBalasundaram@unitedmethodistwomen.org

response magazine
Yvette Moore
212-870-3822 | YMoore@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Seminar Program
Jay Godfrey
212-682-3633 | JGodfrey@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Speakers: Requests and Cultivation Fund
Syed Jaffary 
212-870-3749 | PPollard@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Special Mission Recognition pins
Zelda Jones
212-870-3732 | ZJones@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Study leader certification
Cheryl Trent
212-870-3745 | CTrent@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Teen, college, young United Methodist Women
Marva Usher-Kerr
212-870-3727 | MUsherke@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Tillman Chapel, Church Center for the United Nations
Kathleen Stone
212-682-3633 | KStone@unitedmethodistwomen.org

World Federation of Methodist and Uniting Church Women
Andris Salter
212-870-3843 | ASalter@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Web inquiries

Conference Officer Staff Contacts

Communications coordinator
Selby Ewing
212-870-3755 | SEwing@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Education and interpretation
Praveena Balasundaram
212-870-3688 | PBalasundaram@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Membership nurture and outreach
Marva Usher-Kerr 
212-870-3727 | MUsherke@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Nominations
Sally Vonner
212-870-3723 | SVonner@unitedmethodistwomen.org

President
Harriett Jane Olson 
212-870-3752 | HOlson@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Secretary, Program Resources
Brenda Thompson
212-870-3733 | BAThomps@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Secretary 
Linda Douglas
212-870-3753 | LDouglas@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Social action
Susie Johnson  
202-488-5660 | JohnsonS@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Spiritual growth
Glory Dharmaraj 
212-870-3667 | GDharmar@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Treasurer
Martha Knight
212-870-3740 | MKnight@unitedmethodistwomen.org

 

Vice president
Julia Tulloch 
212 870-3769 | JTulloch@unitedmethodistwomen.org

 
 
 

© 2014 United Methodist Women