UMCOR / Our Work / Health / Congregational Health / Health Minister / Health Educators

United Methodist Health Educators and Coordinators by Jurisdiction

Use this directory to locate a United Methodist health educator in your area. If there are no educators listed in your jurisdiction, contact Patricia Magyar.

Health Educators

North Central Jurisdiction

Pat Bennett
Muncie Indiana
6701nurse@comcast.net

Patricia Thorlton
Indianapolis, Indiana
pthorlton@northchurchindy.com

Jo Sanders
Carbondale, Illinois
jo.sanders@sih.net 

Northeast Jurisdiction

Joy Conti
Pittsburgh, PA
joyburtonconti@aol.com

South Central Jurisdiction 

Doris Giles
Dallas, Texas
DorisGiles@mhd.com

Sharon Hinton 
Floydada, Texas
sth.rnr@door.net

Linda Sabin
Monroe, LA
sabin@ulm.edu

Southeast Jurisdiction

Linda Rickabaugh
Roanoke, VA
deanlr@verizon.net

Western Jurisdiction

 Educators needed contact Patricia Magyar for more information.

 

HEALTH EDUCATION COORDINATORS

North Central Jurisdiction

Jo Sanders
Carbondale, Ill 
jo.sanders@sih.net

Janet Daniels
New Brighton, Minnesota
Janet.S.Daniels@att.net

Janet Drechsel
North Dakota, Fargo     
Janet.drechsel@meritcare.com

Nancy S. Danou
La Crosse, WI    
nsdanou@viterbo.edu

Southeastern Jurisdiction

Rosalee Sites
Kingsport, TN 
Rosalee_C_sites@wellmont.org

NOTE: Northeastern, South Central, and Western Jurisdictions are in need of coordinators.  Contact Patricia Magyar for more information.