Home / The Advance / The Advance Staff

The Advance Staff

Shawn Bakker
Associate General Secretary/Director
• Provides leadership and vision to the staff and work of The Advance
• Supervises staff
Phone: 212-870-3791
Email: sbakker@gbgm-umc.org
 
David Price
Program Associate
• Coordinates all communication with Advance staff, constituency and other United Methodist agencies.
• Manages distribution of print and media promotional items.
Phone: 212-870-3790
Email: dprice@gbgm-umc.org
 
Winsome Wright
Gifts Administrator
• Manages and redirects gifts received for inactive projects
• Generates reports related to church/conference giving and project status.
Phone: 212-870-3715
Email: wwright@gbgm-umc.org
 
David Malloy
Annual Conference Liaison
• Coordinates trainings & presentations to equip church leadership
• Facilitates partnerships between Annual and Central Conferences and large membership churches and projects.
Phone: 212-870-3781
Email: dmalloy@gbgm-umc.org
 
Adam Neal
Mission Specialist
• Relates the work and vision of The Advance to the connectional church to promote increased participation and giving.
• Connects individuals, churches, volunteer teams and groups to specific projects according to varying areas of interests.
Phone: 212-870-3717
Email: aneal@gbgm-umc.org
 
Amanda Mountain
Mission Specialist
• Connects youth and young adults to the work and vision of The Advance which includes overseeing the B1 Campaign.
• Relates the work and vision of The Advance to youth workers to promote increased participation and giving.
Phone: 212-870-3794
Email: amountain@gbgm-umc.org
 
Rachael Barnett
Mission Support Liaision
• Cultivates and fosters support for the Covenant Relationship program and Global Mission Partners/Persons in Mission program with conferences, churches, and individuals.
• Coordinates trainings and presentations.
Phone: 212-870-3716
Email: rbarnett@gbgm-umc.org
 
Madeline Ortiz
Program Associate
• Coordinates all correspondence and communication for Covenant Relationships and Global Mission Partners.
Phone: 212-870-3718
Email: MOrtiz@gbgm-umc.org
 
Sushil Bhujbal
Media Communication Administrator
• Manages digital project profiles online.
• Generates and distributes e-newsletter.
Phone: 212-870-3533
Email: sbhujbal@gbgm-umc.org